E-Learning Awards Categories and Criteria


The 2014 E-Learning Awards is now open for entries.  


Take a look at the categories below, which have been reviewed and refreshed by the judging panel.  All the favourite ones are back  and we have added two new ones to reflect industry trends.


Click on a category title for criteria and further information.  You can enter as many categories as you wish.





A. Best e-learning project – third sector


B. Best e-learning project - public sector (NEW for 2014)


C. Best e-learning project – private sector 


D. Excellence in the production of learning content – third sector


E. Excellence in the production of learning content - public sector


F. Excellence in the production of learning content - private sector


G. Best use of synchronous online learning/virtual classrooms


H. Best use of mobile learning


I.   Best use of social and collaborative technologies for learning (NEW for 2014)


J.  Best use of e-learning to ensure compliance with external regulations or internal policies


K. Most innovative new learning product


L.  Best learning game, simulation or virtual environment


M. Best online distance learning programme


N. Best use of blended learning (NEW for 2014) 

O. Best learning management system implementation (NEW for 2014)

P. E-learning designer of the year


Q. E-learning team of the year


R. E-learning development company of the year


S.  e.learning age outstanding contribution award


T.  e.learning age outstanding learning organisation award








    Email updates 




Contact Kate Vose 

Tel: +44 (0) 118 380 0350








Entry registrations deadline

30 June 2014


Submissions deadline

31 July 2014




 Please ensure

you have read our

Terms and conditions