Headline Sponsors



Table gift sponsor

AV & entertainment sponsor

Congratulations to our 2014 winners!


Kallidus, Mind Click, Sponge UK and BMJ Quality were among the organisations that triumphed at this year's E-Learning Awards. 


Hosted by Angela Lamont and Alan Dedicoat and held at the Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square in London’s Mayfair on 6 November, the evening celebrated the best of e-learning that is taking place across the globe.  550 people attended the biggest gala evening to date where 55 gold, silver and bronze awards were given out.


The judges were amazed by the high standards this year and congratulations are in order to all who were shortlisted.  It’s a true recognition of the breadth of e-learning worldwide and we’d like to thank everyone who was involved, particularly our sponsors, partners and judges.


The prize for the biggest casino win went to Rick Humphries of Buttercups Training.  The raffle was won by Jackie Hill from Hibernia College UK, who was sat on table 33.


Video highlights and photos of the winners are now available.  


Here are full results:


Best e-learning project – third sector

Gold: Essential Knowledge Update (EKU) Programme - Royal College of General Practitioners

Silver: Brightwave and UNISON

Bronze : The Pharmaceutical Society of Northern Ireland pre-registration e-portfolio and training website


Best e-learning project – public sector

Gold: HEE e-Learning for Healthcare

Silver: Channel 4 and Acteon

Bronze: The Crown Prosecution Service and Lumesse


Best e-learning project – international private sector

Gold: "Catch Me If You Can" by The eLearning eXperts & SNP Security

Silver: Scandic Accessibility by Xtractor Interactive and Scandic Hotel

Bronze: Kerry Quality Learning Academy Environmental Monitoring Swabbing Certification Program


Best e-learning project – UK private sector

Gold: Mind Click and The Royal Yachting Association

Silver: LEO and PwC

Bronze : Growth Engineering and Bensons for Beds


Excellence in the production of learning content – third sector

Gold: LEO and Child Bereavement UK

Silver: iflourish and FFT Education - Governor Dashboard e-learning


Excellence in the production of learning content – public sector

Gold: Channel 4 and Acteon

Silver: College of Policing/NCALT

Bronze: Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads


Excellence in the production of learning content – private sector

Gold: CDSM Interactive Solutions and Honda Motor Europe

Silver: LEO and PwC


Best use of synchronous online learning/virtual classrooms

Gold: EF Education First

Silver: Bayer Healthcare & OxfordSM Marketing Excellence Virtual Classroom Programme

Bronze: RICS


Best use of mobile learning

Gold: Mind Click and The Royal Yachting Association

Silver: SiyonaTech and Swiss Re

Bronze: Qualcomm's Employee Appstore


Best use of social and collaborative technologies for learning

Gold: LV=

Silver: CrowdAssess from TAG Assessment

Bronze: Bespeak – Slagerspassie (The Butcher Inspiration Platform)


Best use of e-learning to ensure compliance with external regulations or internal policies

Gold: Channel 4 and Acteon

Silver: Make Sense Design, Belong Communications & Connect Group

Bronze: Learning Leap - Sponge UK & Tesco


Most innovative new learning product

Gold: BMJ Quality

Silver: infill Kommunikation and Boehringer Ingelheim International with ePatCare

Bronze: BT’s Academy team


Best learning game, simulation or virtual environment

Gold: McDonald’s Fast, Friendly and Accurate Service Challenge in Partnership with City & Guilds Kineo

Silver: Immerse Learning


Best online distance learning programme

Gold: BMJ Quality

Silver: Squared Online

Bronze: Centre for Endocrinology, Barts and the London School of Medicine, QMUL


Best use of blended learning – international

Gold: Wavelength and Z Energy - Retail Induction

Silver: Emirates Group Learning & Development

Bronze: Metier


Best use of blended learning – UK

Gold: Roots to Results

Silver: PwC

Bronze: Vodafone Group, OxfordSM and Lumesse


Best learning management system implementation

Gold: Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust and Kallidus

Silver: Jurys Inn and Learning Pool

Bronze: Growth Engineering and Brakes


E-learning designer of the year

Winner: Samantha Yates – Unicorn Training


E-learning team of the year

Winner: Capita Employee Benefits, in partnership with Kallidus


e.learning age outstanding contribution award

Winner: Rob Caul – Kallidus


e.learning age outstanding learning organisation award

Winner: Growth Engineering


E-learning development company of the year

Gold: Sponge UK

Silver: Mind Click

Bronze: Netex






    Email updates 

Relive the spectacular
E-Learning Awards
gala evening!

2015 E-Learning Awards


Entries open from February 2015